La35awnsftbvxshla2gg

Talmid-Chaver Live: Talmudic Methodology

A Six-Part Course on How to Decode a Typical Sugyah in the Gemara

  Enroll in Course

This course will take place live on "Zoom." All you need is a computer, internet connection, webcam, and microphone (earbuds or headset recommended). Each week we will be featuring a new sugyah which we'll decode together using the Talmid-Chaver methodology. This live course, along with our self-paced Gemara courses, is geared to those students with some experience in Gemara, either in a high-school, post-high school, or communal setting. Open to men and women.

Course Dates and Times:

All classes will take place on Sunday evenings at 8 pm Eastern/ 7 pm Central/ 5 pm Pacific Time on the following dates:

June 16, 23, 30

July 7, 14 and 28

All classes will be archived on our course page within one day of the live class and those registered have access to the video recording of the class


Your Instructor


Rabbi Ron-Ami Meyers
Rabbi Ron-Ami Meyers

Rabbi Ron-Ami Meyers grew up in a traditional home in Winnipeg, Canada; although he had a solid day school education, his exposure to Gemara began only at the age of 22. Along the way, he encountered seasoned Talmidei-Chachamim whose impressive minds and shiurim often raced ahead of their less experienced students; he understood that there's much to be said for encouraging talmidim to "stretch themselves."

That said, Rav Ron-Ami also benefited from master educators who appreciated the need to make explicit the language, logical structures, and assumptions that Torah scholars have operated with for generations.

Rabbi Meyers has Semicha from Rav Yitzchak Kolitz ZTz"L, Dayan Avraham Kopschitz ZTz"l, and Rabbi Ya'akov Moshe Poupko ZTz"L


Get started now!